2012: The End of The World (Again)

The eschatologies of various mythologies
offer their apologies that in their chronology
next year will unfortunately be our last
who’d have thought we’d see the end arrive so fast?

Starting with the count of the Mayan system
people are saying you should listen
not to Harold Camping’s wisdom
but the alien prediction
of a collision and our eventual extinction.

This theory gave us movies like 2012,
which no doubt made Mayan cognoscenti hurl,
and if you ask me then I do say
this’ll probably go the same way as Y2K
but apparently we face enough panic and trepidation
that the National Space Aeronautic Administration
has seen fit to state all clear and nothing to fear.
So for now, I guess, just have a great new year!

Image from here

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Akshay Khokhar
    Jan 19, 2012 @ 02:15:32

    “This theory gave us movies like 2012,
    which no doubt made Mayan cognoscenti hurl,
    and if you ask me then I do say
    this’ll probably go the same way as Y2K
    but apparently we face enough panic and trepidation”

    Nicely Done, loved these lines..!!

    Reply

  2. The Hook
    Sep 03, 2012 @ 02:47:33

    Sorry I haven’t been around much lately, but my book, The Bellman Chronicles, will be FREE to download on Sept. 10 – 11! Check it out on my Amazon Kindle page.. You won’t be disappointed. And if you can slip me a review, I’d be forever grateful…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

